Login  |  Register  |  Search

A Special Team in a Rich Tradition

A Special Team in a Rich Tradition

The 1981-82 Esko basketball team coached by Rod Johnson was undefeated until losing to Chisago Lakes in the semifinals of the Region 7A tournament. One of six Esko teams that have been undefeated during the regular season --- and one of 37 that have won or shared a Polar League championship since 1940 --- the Eskomos finished the season 21-1.  In the back row, from left, are Glen Mecl, Wade Juntunen, Randy Lain, Shane Deadrick, Dave Putikka and Dave Lindstrom.  Front row, from left, Gene Pelletier, Rob Maki, Jon Puumala, Dennis Rengo (captain), Terry Erickson and Dennis Pelletier.  (Photo courtesy of Rod Johnson)  

Uploaded: Thu Feb 10, 2011 @ 11:26PM by Eva Lisa Nynas


powered by Doodlekit™ Free Website Maker